icrr logo740

General information

On behalf of the host organization, the Maria Skłodowska-Curie Polish Radiation Research Society, we invite you to attend the 14th International Congress of Radiation Research (ICRR’2011). This largest gathering of radiation scientists in the world will, for the first time ever, be organized in Warsaw, Poland, from August 28 to September 1, 2011. The ICRR’2011 will also incorporate the Annual Meeting of the Radiation Research Society. Noticeably, in 2011 we will celebrate the centenary of the second Nobel prize awarded to Maria Skłodowska-Curie for the separation and characterization of radium and polonium.

The Congress is organized under the auspices of the Polish Presidency of the European Union Council and honorary auspices of the Minister of Economy.

The Congress venue will be the Palace of Culture and Science, the city’s most visible landmark (237 meters or 778 feet high) situated right in the heart of Warsaw and renowned for its unique history, architecture, and interior. Click here for more details about the palace

The scientific programme of the 14th ICRR will cover all of the major disciplines of the contemporary ionizing and nonionizing radiation science including physics, chemistry, biology, medicine, and radiation protection. With the help of the comprehensively represented International Scientific Committee we will put together an exciting smorgasbord of scientific events. Please see here for more details.

In association with the Congress, satellite symposia will be organized in Cracow (Poland), Prague (Czech Republic), Kiev (Ukraine), and Jülich (Germany). These will cover such topics as science as public duty - following the ideas and work of Maria Skłodowska-Curie(Cracow), ethics of environmental health (Prague), health consequences of the Chernobyl disaster – a quarter century later (Kiev), and physical, molecular, cellular and medical aspects of Auger processes (Jülich). Click here for more details and links.

We look forward to seeing you at the 14th ICRR’2011 in Warsaw.

Prof. Marek K. Janiak, MD, PhD
Chair, Organizing Committee
tel.: +48 22 681 8518; fax: +48 22 810 4391 e-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Prof. Antonina Cebulska-Wasilewska, PhD
Congress President
tel./fax: +48 12 662 8001
e-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.